Central Queensland University

Locations: Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney

Central Queensland University (CQU) has been rapidly progressing since the last few years and the number of its students, courses, campuses and infrastructure is increasing rapidly as well as its reputation is getting better which has made it one of the great universities in Australia.


[super_form id=”7786″]


In, 1967, it was originally established in Rockhampton as the Queensland Institute of Technology (QIT) Capricornia but in 1922, it was granted full university status so its name was changed to University of Central Queensland. In 2009, it was rebranded to CQU. Around 30,000 students are studying in this university today. It has become one of the largest universities in Australia. It has campus in many cities including Adelaide, Brisbane, Sydney, Bundaberg, Cairns, Emerald, Gladstone, Mackay, Melbourne, Perth, Rockhampton, Noosa, and Townsville. It is also managing student centers located in Biloela, Broome, Busselton, Charters Towers, Karratha and Yeppoon. It has partnership with universities in Cooma and Geraldton where they deliver programs as well.

CQU was merged with CQ TAFE in 2014. Both universities have many years of experience in the field of education, training and establishing. It has become first far-reaching dual sector educational institute in Queensland. It is offering over 300 education and training courses, certificates and degree programs including undergraduate, post graduate and research. It covers many study areas such as Apprenticeships, Trades and Training, Business, Accounting and Law, Creative, Performing and Visual Arts, Education and Humanities, Engineering and Built Environment, Health, Information Technology and Digital Media, Psychology, Social Work and Community Services, Science and Environment, and Work and Study Preparation.